Come play in the dirt with us!


Volunteers are the life-blood of the Evergreen Arboretum - nothing happens without you.

We have many ways to volunteer, from leading docent tours, teaching a gardening class, serving on our board, helping staff events, or just plain getting dirty on gardening or repotting days.

It's all great fun and you make wonderful friends. You might even learn something. When you volunteer you are automatically entered into a monthly drawing for various perks too!

To receive more information, you may call our Voice Mail line at (425) 257-8597 or click here to register online. Either way someone will contact you with information about all of our volunteer opportunities.

Come and give us a try....you'll get to work with great people and have a lot of fun....guaranteed.

2020 Volunteer Gardening Days
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 Gardening Day 10AM-NOON
Thursday, June 4, 2020 Plant Sale Repotting 10AM-Noon
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Plant Sale Repotting 10AM-Noon
Monday, June 15, 2020 Week-long Plant Sale Prep 10AM-Noon each day
Saturday, June 20, 2020 First Day of Plant Sale 10AM-5PM
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Second Day of Plant Sale Noon-4PM
Monday, June 22, 2020 Half-Price Plant Sale Day 5-7PM
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Gardening Day 10AM-NOON
Saturday, July 18, 2020 Gardening Day 10AM-NOON
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 Gardening Day 10AM-NOON
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 Gardening Day 10AM-NOON
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 Gardening Day 10AM-NOON
Saturday, September 19, 2020 Gardening Day 10AM-NOON
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 Gardening Day 10AM-NOON
Saturday, October 17, 2020 Gardening Day 10AM-NOON
Saturday work parties start at 10:00 am and are generally done by Noon. Classes and lectures start at Noon. Call the Evergreen Arboretum & Gardens Voice Mail (425) 257-8597 and leave your address for reminder mail for the volunteer work days or register online to be added to the reminder list.

Arboretum Map (New)

Evergreen Arboretum & Gardens Map

Current Newsletter

May 2020 Newsletter

Archived Newsletters

Archived Newsletters

Upcoming Events

Summer Fest - Free Family Fun Event
(Saturday, July 25, 1-3 PM)

Bulb Fest - Free Family Fun Event
(Sasturday, October 17, 2-3 PM)

Upcoming Classes

Summer Pruning
(Saturday, July 18, 12-2 PM)

Location

American Legion Memorial Park
145 Alverson Blvd.
Everett, WA 98201
425-257-8597
Email Us
Driving directions

Mailing Address

PO Box 13014
Everett, WA 98206-13014

Hours of Operations

Gates are open from dawn to dusk
Free to public
Home   |   Arboretum Virtual Tour   |   Join Us   |   Donate   |   Events   |   Classes   |   Volunteer
Board Meetings   |   About Us   |   Contact Us   |   Directions   |   Register to Volunteer

Evergreen Arboretum © Copyright 2006 - 2020
The pictures and text contained in this site
are the sole property of evergreenarboretum.com